Economic Advisory Council Constituted by Prime Minister

Published on September 26, 2017
A panel of economic advisors to help the government to analyse and advise on key issues is constituted by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Economic Advisory Council Constituted by Prime Minister
The Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister (EAC-PM) will be headed by Bibek Debroy
Other members of the committee are:  Surjit Bhalla, Rathin Roy and Ashima Goyal.
Ratan Watal will serve as the principal adviser of the panel.

Functions of EAC-PM

  • To analyse any issue, economic or otherwise, referred to it by the Prime Minister and advising him thereon
  • Address issues of macroeconomic importance and presenting views thereon to the Prime Minister. This could be either suo-motu or on reference from the Prime Minister or anyone else.

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu