Election Day- Use Code DEMOCRACY24

Register Now

PV Sindhu Wins Korea Open Super Series

Published on September 18, 2017
India's PV Sindhu won her third Super Series title by grabbing Korea Open Super Series Title.
She beated Nozomi Okuhara 22-20, 11-21, 21-18

  • This win helped Sindhu level the head-to-head stats against the Japanese 4-4
  • She claimed the title in a one hour and 24 minutes battle 
  • She became the first Indian shuttler to win in Korea
  • Sindhu defeated China's He Bingjiao in the semi-finals. 
  • The Korea Open is an annual badminton event that is commonly held in Seoul, South Korea. The tournament is now known as Korea Open Super Series because it became one of the BWF Super Series tournaments beginning with 2007.
  • The tournament is organised since 1991

Other Winners of Korean Super Series 2017

Anthony Sinisuka Ginting- Men's Singles
Mathias Boe-Carsten Mogensen: Men's Doubles

Huang Yaqiong-Yu Xiaohan: Women's Doubles
Praveen Jordan-Debby Susanto: Mixed Doubles
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu