New Student User- Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Prabha Varma Chosen for Padma Prabha Puraskaram

Published on October 17, 2017
Prominent poet, lyricist and journalist Prabha Varma has been chosen for the Padma Prabha Puraskaram this year.

  • His crucial works include Chandananaazhi, Kalaprayaaga, Avicharithram and Manjinotu Veyil Enna Poleyum.
  • He won the state governments best film lyricist awards in 2006 and in 2013
  • He has been chosen by a jury which was headed by ace novelist M Mukundan considering his contribution to Malayalam literature.
  • The award was instituted by Kalpetta-based Padma Prabha Memorial Trust in memory of M K Padmaprabha.
  • M K Padmaprabha was a leading socialist and one of the founders of modern Wayanad. 
  • The award carries a cash prize of Rs 75,000, a plaque and a citation
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu