4th India-Canada Annual Ministerial Dialogue

Published on November 15, 2017
4th India-Canada Annual Ministerial Dialogue (AMD) begun in New Delhi on November 14, 2017.
4th India-Canada Annual Ministerial Dialogue
  • The Indian delegation will be led by the Commerce and Industry Minister Suresh Prabhu and the Canadian International Trade Minister, Fran├žois-Philippe Champagne will lead the Canadian delegation.
  • High potential for bilateral trade between India and Canada, efforts were made to work towards the expeditious conclusion of the Comprehensive Economic Partnership Agreement (CEPA) and the Foreign Investment Promotion and Protection Agreement (FIPA).
  • Besides, both the sides also explored options to address India’s concerns for Temporary Foreign Workers Programme (TWFP) of Canada.


  • Capital – Ottawa
  • Largest City – Toronto
  • Currency – Canadian dollar
  • Current Prime Minister – Justin Trudeau

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu