Maha Shivratri Offer- Use Code SHIVRATRI24

Register Now

Indian Sports Honours 2017: Complete List

Published on November 30, 2017
The inaugural edition of Indian Sports Honours was organised in Mumbai.

  • Indian Sports Honours is an initiative partnered by India skipper Virat Kohli and Sanjiv Goenka, in line with their vision to support the development of Indian sports.

List of Awardees

Sportsman of the year (Individual sport)Srikanth Kidambi
Sportsman of the year (Team sport)Ravichandran Ashwin
Sportswoman of the year (Individual sport)PV Sindhu
Sportswoman of the year (Team sport)Mithali Raj
Team of the year (Men/Women)Indian Women's Cricket Team
Coach of the yearBisweshwar Nandi
Emerging Sportswoman of the yearAditi Ashok
Emerging Sportsman of the yearNeeraj Chopra
Differently-abled Sportsman of the yearDevendra Jhajaria
Differently-abled Sportswoman of the yearDeepa Malik
Keep Walking Honour for Lifetime achievementBalbir Singh
Inspirational HonourSania Mirza
Transformational Contribution to SportAbhinav Bindra
Breakthrough performance of the yearHardik Pandya
Star Sports Believe Honour (Comeback of the year) Saina Nehwa
Spirit of SportYogeshwar Dutt
*Player of the yearSunil Chhetri
Club of the yearMumbai Indians
Best Fan ClubManjappada Kerala Blasters

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu