New Student User - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Sanjeev Kaushik Appointed Whole-time Member of SEBI

Published on November 09, 2017
Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) has appointed Sanjeev Kaushik a whole-time member of the board.

Ajay Tyagi was appointed chairman on 10 January 2017 replacing U K Sinha.[3] And took charge of chairman office on March 1, 2017. The Board comprises[4]  Name Designation Ajay Tyagi Chairman Gurumoorthy Mahalingam Whole Time Member S. Raman Whole Time Member Madhabi Puri Buch Whole Time Member Shaktikanta Das Part Time Member N.S. Vishwanathan Part Time Member Arun P. Sathe Part Time Member Tapan Ray Part Time Member

  • He has been appointed to the post for a period of three years or till the age of 65 years
  • He is a 1992-batch IAS officer of the Kerala cadre,.
  • He is the Chairman and Managing Director of India Infrastructure Finance Company (IIFCL).
  • He has an experience of 25 years in senior policy/regulatory and board-level positions in the financial sector
  • He has handled the capital markets in the Department of Economic Affairs and he also worked closely with the SEBI and RBI.

About SEBI

  • The Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) is the regulator for the securities market in India. It was established in the year 1988.
  • It was given statutory powers on 30 January 1992 through the SEBI Act, 1992
  • Ajay Tyagi is the current chairman of SEBI
  • Except for Tyagi, the board comprises of 
  • Gurumoorthy Mahalingam: Whole Time Member
  • S. Raman: Whole Time Member
  • Madhabi Puri Buch : Whole Time Member
  • Shaktikanta Das: Part Time Member
  • N.S. Vishwanathan: Part Time Member
  • Arun P. Sathe: Part Time Member
  • Tapan Ray: Part Time Member

ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu