Election Day- Use Code DEMOCRACY24

Register Now

India Wins 5 Medals at 10th Asian Airgun Shooting Championship

Published on December 11, 2017
On the opening day of 10th Asian airgun shooting championship, Indian shooters bagged five medals in Wako city, Japan.
  • Ravi Kumar won an individual bronze in the men’s 10m air rifle.
  • Arjun Babuta won individual an silver in the corresponding junior men’s event.
  • India also bagged three team silver medals in each of the three air rifle events.
  • Deepak Kumar led the Indian charge into the finals of the Men’s 10m air rifle, shooting 627.5 after the regulation 60 shots, to qualify fourth out of eight finalists.
  • In the women’s 10m air rifle, Anjum Moudgil and Meghana Sajjanar made it to the finals, shooting scores of 417.5 and 415.9 to qualify for second and fourth positions respectively.
  • Arjun Babuta won the junior men’s individual silver medal.

Asian Airgun Shooting Championship

  • Venue: Wako city, Japan
  • Date – 6 to 12 December 2017
  • Hosted by – Asian Shooting Confederation.
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu