Maha Shivratri Offer- Use Code SHIVRATRI24

Register Now

Jairam Thakur Is the New Chief Minister of Himachal Pradesh

Published on December 25, 2017
  • Jairam Thakur, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader will be the chief minister of Himachal Pradesh.
  • Thakur was a cabinet minister in the BJP ministry in the hill state and was the minister of rural development and panchayat raj also He was elected to Himachal Pradesh assembly from Mandi.
  • The BJP’s central observer Narendra Singh Tomar announced Thakur’s name after a meeting of BJP MLAs was convened, with all unanimously deciding in his favour.
Country – Himachal Pradesh
Capital: Shimla, Dharamshala (Second Capital in winter)
Governor - Acharya Dev Vrat
National Park - Pin Valley National Park, Inderkilla National Park, Khirganga National Park, Simbalbara National Park.

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu