New Student Offer- Use Code HELLO

Register Now

UP To Have Cow Protection Committees in All Districts

Published on December 23, 2017
Yogi Adityanath-led UP Government has come up with another scheme for cow protection.

UP To Have Cow Protection Committees in All Districts

  • The state government has decided to set up 'Gau Sanrakshan Samiti' or cow protection committees in all districts of the state.
  • The smitis will be headed by the district magistrate to ensure that the cow sheds in their respective areas are working properly.
  • Apart from this, to make the committees self-reliant various cow-related products such as biogas, compost, soaps, incense sticks, mosquito repellant coil, phenyl made from cow's urine would be sold
  • These committees will function under Uttar Pradesh 'Gau Sewa Aayog' headed by Rajeev Gupta.

Key Facts About Uttar Pradesh

The second most populous states in India was created on 1 April 1937 as the United Provinces during British rule and it was renamed Uttar Pradesh in 1950.
Uttar Pradesh is divided into 75 districts under these 18 divisions with capital city Lucknow.
Uttar Pradesh is one of the seven states in India, where the state legislature is bicameral, comprising two houses: the Vidhan Sabha (Legislative Assembly) and the Vidhan Parishad (Legislative Council), other states are Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Bihar, Jammu-Kashmir, Karnataka and Maharashtra.

Expected Questions

Which state has decided to form Gau Sanrakshan Samiti'?
a. Uttar Pradesh
b. Madhya Pradesh
c. Odisha
d. Uttrakhand

Who will head the Gau Sanrakshan Samiti?
a. Councillor
b. Block Development Office
c. District Magistrate
d. None of these

How many states are bicameral in India?
a. 6
b. 7
c. 8
d. 9

Which of the following is not a bicameral state in India?
a.  Telangana
b. Maharashtra
c. Bihar
d. Punjab

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu