New Student User- Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Outstanding Parliamentarian Awards to 5 MPs

Published on February 01, 2018
The Indian Parliamentary Group (IPG) has announced to confer Outstanding Parliamentarians Awards to 5 Members of Parliament.

Outstanding parliamentarian Awards to 5 MPs

  • The Outstanding Parliamentarian Award was established in 1995 by Shivraj Patil who was then the Speaker of Lok Sabha. So far 18 eminent MPs have received the award.
  • The Indian Parliamentary Group selects an outstanding sitting Member of Parliament after considering his/her overall contribution to Parliament.

Details of the Award

S.No. Year Name Details
1. 2013 Dr. Najma Heptulla Manipur Governor
2. 2014 Hukumdev Narayan Yadav BJP’s Lok Sabha MP
3. 2015 Ghulam Nabi Azad Leader of opposition in Rajya Sabha
4. 2016 Dinesh Trivedi TMC’s Lok Sabha MP
5. 2017 Bhartruhari Mahatab BJD’s Lok Sabha MP

About the Outstanding Parliamentarian Award

  • The Outstanding Parliamentarian Award is an award given by the Indian Parliamentary Group to an outstanding sitting Member of the Indian Parliament for overall contribution in the Indian Parliament. It was instituted in 1992 by Shivraj Patil, who was the Speaker of Lok Sabha from 1991 to 1996.

About the Indian Parliamentary Group (IPG)

  • IPG is a 24-member autonomous body of the current and former MPs of both houses headed by the speaker. It was founded in 1949, following a Motion adopted by the Constituent Assembly on 16 August 1948. Its membership of which is open to all current or former members of the Indian Parliament. It awards the Outstanding Parliamentarian Award. It acts as a link between the Indian Parliament and its foreign counterparts
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu