Use coupon code TOP15 on all courses


Current Affairs

65th National Film Awards Announced

The 65th National Film Awards were announced on 13th April 2018 at PIB Conference Room, Shastri Bhawan in New Delhi.
65th National Film Awards announced

  • The Award ceremony is to be conducted on 3rd May 2018 and the awards will be presented by the President of India Mr. Ram Nath Kovind.
  • The awards were announced by the chairpersons of the three juries (Feature, Non-feature and Writing).
  • The jury was headed by director Shekhar Kapur.
  • The Jury Chairpersons of the 65th National Film Awards have submitted its report to the Minister of Information & Broadcasting, Smt. Smriti Zubin Irani on 12th April 2018.

List of winners-

  • Best Actor – Riddhi Sen (for Nagar Kirtan)
  • Best Actress – Sridevi (for Mom)
  • Best Director – Jayaraj (for Bhayanakam)
  • Best Film – Village Rockstars (Assamese movie)
  • Best Children’s Film – Mhorkya
  • Best Child Artist – Anita Das (for Village Rockstar)
  • Best Music Direction – AR Rahman for (Katru Veliyidayi)
  • Special mention – Pankaj Tripathi (for his performance in the movie Newton)
  • Dadasaheb Phalke Award – Late Vinod Khanna (for his immense contribution to Indian cinema) 

Best Regional films-

  • Hindi – Newton
  • Marathi – Kachcha Limboo
  • Tulu – Paddayi
  • Malayalam – Thondimuthalum Driksakshiyum
  • Lakshadweep – Sinjar
  • Assamese – Ishu
  • Ladakh – Walking with the Wind
  • Telugu – Ghazi
  • Kannada – Hebbettu Ramakka
  • Bengali – Mayurakshi
65th National Film Awards Announced 65th National Film Awards Announced Reviewed by Shweta Kashyap on April 14, 2018 Rating: 5

No comments:

Join 8,000+ readers and get free notes in your email