Maha Shivratri Offer- Use Code SHIVRATRI24

Register Now

INSV Tarini Team Conferred Nari Shakti Puraskar 2017

Published on May 26, 2018
The Union Minister for Women and Child Development, Maneka Gandhi presented the prestigious Nari Shakti Puraskar 2017 to the members of the INSV Tarini team in New Delhi.
INSV Tarini Team Conferred Nari Shakti Puraskar 2017

  • INSV Tarini team is a six-member all-women team which recently circumnavigated the world.
  • It was the first ever circumnavigation of the globe by an all-women Indian crew.
  • The crew comprised the following members-
    • Lt Commander Vartika Joshi
    • Lt Commander Pratibha Jamwal
    • Lt Commander Swathi Patarpalli
    • Lt Aishwarya Bodapatti
    • Lt SH Vijaya Devi
    • Lt Payal Gupta
  • Nari Shakti Puraskar was presented to acknowledge the team for their exemplary courage and team spirit.
  • The Nari Shakti Puraskars were conferred to the recipients by President Ram Nath Kovind on March 8, 2018, on the occasion of International Women’s Day.
  • The award could not be presented to the INSV Tarini team, as they were sailing then.
  • The award basically aims to demonstrate the importance of Nari Shakti or women power on a global platform.

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu