Use coupon code TOP15 on all courses


Current Affairs

NTPC Signs MoU with Bihar Govt.

NTPC Limited signed an MoU with the Bihar Government to improve the performance of Power Sector in Bihar.

NTPC signs MoU with Bihar Govt.
  • The MoU was signed in Patna in presence of the Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Power and New & Renewable Energy, R. K. Singh and Chief Minister of Bihar, Nitish Kumar.
  • The MoU envisages transfer of Barauni Thermal Power Station (720 MW) to NTPC.
  • The deal would raise NTPC’s independent coal-based power generation capacity to 43,825 MW. 
  • An effective date to be notified by Government of Bihar to transfer the three power generation facilities to NTPC.
  • This would result in their optimal & efficient utilization and would bring the tariff down, thus benefitting the people of Bihar at large.
  • These three power generation facilities include-
      • Barauni Thermal Power Station.
      • Kanti Bijlee Utpadan Nigam Limited (KBUN)
      • Nabinagar Power Generating Company (Pvt.) Limited (NPGC)
  • NTPC is a Maharatna Company under the Ministry of Power in the Government of India.

Expected Questions

NTPC has recently signed a MoU related to power sector with which state government?

Which is the only UNESCO World Heritage Site present in Bihar?
Mahabodhi Vihar

Who is the CM of Bihar?
Nitish Kumar

Who is currently handling the Ministry of Power?
R K Singh

NTPC Signs MoU with Bihar Govt. NTPC Signs MoU with Bihar Govt. Reviewed by Unknown on May 17, 2018 Rating: 5

No comments:

Join 8,000+ readers and get free notes in your email