New Student Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Rashtriya Sanskriti Mahotsav 2018 organized in Uttarakhand

Published on May 28, 2018
The Ministry of Culture organized the 9th edition of the Rashtriya Sanskriti Mahotsav in Tehri, Uttarakhand from 25th May to 27th May, 2018.
  • The Rashtriya Sanskriti Mahotsav 2018 was organized under the ‘Ek Bharat Shrestha Bharat’ initiative.
  • The Mahotsav was inaugurated by the Minister of State for Culture (I/C) and Environment, Forest & Climate Chang, Dr. Mahesh Sharma in the presence of Chief Minister of Uttarakhand Trivendra Singh Rawat.
  • It was a 3 days water sports and cultural event.
  • The North Zone Cultural Centre (NZCC) is the nodal agency responsible to carry out the execution of the entire event.
  • This year the partner state for the festival of Utarakhand is Karnataka.
  • The Rashtriya Sanskriti Mahotsav was conceived by the Union Ministry of Culture in 2015.
  • The Ministry decided to organize the Rashtriya Sanskriti Mahotsav in order to showcase the rich cultural heritage of India.
  • As of now 8 Rashtriya Sanskriti Mahotsav has already been organized at various places in India which include-
    • Delhi – 2
    • Karnataka – 2
    • Varanasi – 1
    • Gujarat – 1
    • Madhya Pradesh – 1
    • NE states -1
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu