Niwari announced as 52nd district of Madya Pradesh

Published on October 02, 2018
Madhya Pradesh Government has announced creation of a new district- Niwari.
Niwari announced as 52nd district of Madya Pradesh
  • It will be the 52nd district of the state and will come into effect from October 1, 2018.
  • The proposal to this effect was cleared by state Cabinet chaired by Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan.


  • Niwari district has been carved out of the Tikamgarh district.
  • It will include three tehsils of present Tikamgarh district viz. Niwari, Orchha and Prithvipur.
  • IAS officer Akshay Kumar Singh (2010 Batch) will hold interim charge as the first District Collector of the new district.
  • The decision of forming a new district comes ahead of Madhya Pradesh assembly elections, which are scheduled to be held by year end.


Q. Which new district has the Madhya Pradesh Government announced to create?
a. Niwarib. Rewari
c. Bhillary
d. None of the above

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu