New Student User- Use Code HELLO

Register Now

ICC honours International Cricket Players by ICC Awards 2018

Published on January 26, 2019
The International Cricket Council (ICC), every year recognizes and honours the best international cricket players of the previous 12 months.
ICC honours International Cricket Players by ICC Awards 2018

The ICC awards 2018 list is as follows:

  • Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year: Virat Kohli
  • ICC Men's Test Player of the Year: Virat Kohli
  • ICC ODI Player of the Year: Virat Kohli
  • ICC Emerging Player of the Year: Rishabh Pant
  • ICC Associate Player of the Year: Calum MacLeod
  • T20I Performance of the Year: Aaron Finch
  • ICC Spirit of Cricket award: Williamson
  • Umpire of the Year: Kumar Dharmasena
  • Fans' Moment of the Year: India's victory in the Under-19 World Cup

Selection Process for ICC Awards:

  • The awardees are selected by a process wherein the ICC Selection committee comprises eminent former players and selects the finalists for the various awards.
  • Then the awardees are selected through votes by an electoral college comprising of current national team captains of Test playing nations, members of the Elite Panel of ICC umpires and referees, prominent former players and cricket correspondents.
  • The Awards are shared in a case of a 'Tie'.


Q. Which international cricket player is named as ICC Cricketer of the Year in ICC Awards 2018?
a. Rohit Sharma
b. Virat Kohli
c. M.S. Dhoni
d. None of the above
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu