New Students Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Chennai Spartans Win "Inaugural Pro Volleyball League" Title

Published on February 25, 2019
Chennai Spartans defeat Calicut Heroes and won the inaugural Pro Volleyball League Title.
Chennai Spartans Wins "Inaugural Pro Volleyball League" Title


  • Chennai Spartans defeated Calicut Heroes 15-11, 15-12, 16-14 in the summit clash.
  • As a result of the winning the Pro Volleyball League Title, Chennai Spartans have also qualified for this year's FIVB Asian Men's Club Volleyball Championship.

About Pro Volleyball League:

  • Pro Volleyball League is a professional men's indoor volleyball league in India and the inaugural session was held in February 2019.
  • The league has been initiated by the Volleyball Federation of India in association with Baseline Ventures.
  • The inaugural session saw six teams competing for the title.
  • The six teams are:
    • Ahmedabad Defenders
    • Calicut Heroes
    • Chennai Spartans
    • Black Hawks Hyderabad
    • U Mumba Volley
    • Kochi Blue Spikers

About Asian Men's Club Volleyball Championship:

  • Asian Men's Club Volleyball Championship is an international volleyball competition in Asia, contested by the men's clubs of the members of Asian Volleyball Confederation (AVC).
  • The championship competition is held every year.


Q. Which team has won the inaugural Pro Volleyball League Title?
a. Chennai Spartans

b. Kolkata Spartans
c. Delhi Spartans
d. Mumbai Spartans

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu