New Student Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Kavinder Singh Bisht wins gold at the 38th GeeBee Boxing Tournament

Published on March 14, 2019
  • The 38th GeeBee Boxing Tournament was held at Helsinki, Finland.
  • The Indian medal winners from the tournament are listed below:
Kavinder Singh Bisht wins gold at the 38th GeeBee Boxing Tournament
  • The lone gold medal for India was won by Kavinder Singh Bisht.
  • He won against Indian counterpart Mohammed Hussamuddin in summit clash in the 56kg category.
  • Mohammed Hussamuddin settled for silver.
  • Other Silver medals for India were won by Govind Kumar Sahani (49kg), Shiva Thapa (60kg) and Dinesh Dagar (69kg).
  • Bronze Medallists were Sachin Siwach (52kg), Sumit Sangwan (91kg) and Naveen Kumar (+91kg) after their respective semi-final loss.


  • India signed off from the 38th GeeBee Boxing Tournament with one gold, four silver and three bronze medals.


Q. Who has won the only gold medal for India at the 38th GeeBee Boxing Tournament in Finland?
a. Ravinder Singh Bisht
b. Rajinder Singh Bisht
c. Kavinder Singh Bisht
d. Kulvinder Singh Bisht
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu