Current Affairs

MI claim the IPL 2019 title

Mumbai Indians (MI) have clinched the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 title.
MI claim the IPL 2019 title


  • MI defeated Chennai Super Kings (CSK) by one run on the last ball.
  • With this, Mumbai Indians set the record for winning the most number of Indian Premier League titles.
  • Mumbai Indians became the first team to win the IPL title for 4 times.
  • Notably, Mumbai Indians defeated Chennai Super Kings in each of their four encounters in IPL 2019.

Awards of the 12th edition of the IPL:

  • Player of the Match in the Final: Jasprit Bumrah (MI), 2 for 14
  • Most Valuable Player: Andre Russell (KKR), 510 runs, 11 wickets
  • Fairplay: Sunrisers Hyderabad
  • Purple Cap: ImranTahir (CSK), 26 wickets
  • Orange Cap: David Warner (SRH), 692 runs
  • Fastest Fifty of the Season: Hardik Pandya (MI)
  • Perfect Catch of the Season: Kieron Pollard (MI)
  • Super Striker of the Season: Andre Russell (KKR), strike rate of 204.81
  • Stylish Player of the Season: KL Rahul (KXIP)
  • Emerging Player Award: Shubhman Gill (KKR)
  • Game Changer of the Season: Rahul Chahar (MI)


Q. Which team has won the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 title?
a. Mumbai Indians 
b. Kolkata Night Riders
c. Chennai Super Kings
d. Sunrisers Hyderabad
MI claim the IPL 2019 title MI claim the IPL 2019 title Reviewed by Neha Verma on May 14, 2019 Rating: 5

No comments:

Join 8,000+ readers and get free notes in your email