Vaisakhi Offer- Use Code VAISAKHI24

Register Now

GOI Appointed New Secretaries

Published on July 25, 2019
Current context: Appointments Committee has approved new appointments of Secretaries with some reshuffles in top Ministries and Departments.
GOI Appointed New Secretaries
  • The appointments are done in the posts of departments of Economic Affairs, Power, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT), Telecom, and Parliamentary Affairs.
  • The newly appointed secretaries are:
  • Secretary for Department of Economic Affairs: Atanu Chakraborty replacing Subhash Chandra Garg.
  • Power Secretary: Subhash Chandra Garg (he has applied for voluntary retirement scheme after the shift).
  • The Officer on Special Duty, Ministry of Home Affairs: Ajay Kumar Bhalla.
  • Secretary for Department of Investment and Public Asset Management (DIPAM): Anil Kumar Khachi.
  • Secretary for DPIIT: Guruprasad Mohapatra.
  • Secretary of telecommunications: Anshu Prakash.
  • Textiles Secretary: Ravi Capoor.
  • Secretary for Department of Pharmaceuticals: PS Vaghela.
  • Secretary for Department of Animal Husbandry & Dairying: Atul Chaturvedi.
  • Secretary for Department of Official Language: Anuradha Mitra.


Q.1 Who is currently the Secretary for the Department of Economic Affairs?
a. Subhash Chandra Garg
b. Atanu Chakraborty
c. Ajay Kumar Bhalla
d. Guruprasad Mohapatra
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu