New Student Offer- Use Code HELLO

Register Now

New Inductees into ICC Hall of Fame

Published on July 19, 2019
Current context: Sachin Tendulkar and Allan Donald has been inducted into the International Cricket Council's (ICCs) Hall of Fame
New Inductees into ICC Hall of Fame
  • The ICC Hall of Fame cherishes the contribution of crickets over generations
  • To become eligible for induction into ICC Hall of Fame, the player should have played his last international match at least 5 years before
  • Sachin Tendulkar became the 6th Indian to be inducted in the list
  • Two-time World Cup-winning Australian woman cricketer Cathryn Fitzpatrick was also inducted in the list along with South African pace legend Allan Donald
  • Fitzpatrick is the 2nd highest wicket-taker in women’s cricket with 180 ODI scalps and 60 in Tests
  • Sunil Gavaskar (2009), Kapil Dev (2009), Bishan Singh Bedi (2009), Anil Kumble (2015), Rahul Dravid (2018) are the 5 players already listed in ICC Hall of Fame


Q.1 Which Indian player is recently inducted into the ICC Hall of Fame?
a. Sourav Ganguly
b. M.S. Dhoni
c. Sachin Tendulkar
d. Virat Kohli

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu