Use coupon code TOP15 on all courses


Current Affairs

President Appointed New Governors

Current context: President Ram Nath Kovind has transferred 2 Governors and appointed 4 new Governors in states of Tripura, Nagaland, WB
President Appointed New Governors
  • Madhya Pradesh Governor: Lal Ji Tandon
  • Uttar Pradesh Governor: Anandi Ben Patel
  • Bihar Governor: Phagu Chauhan
  • West Bengal Governor: Jagdeep Dhankhar
  • Tripura Governor: Ramesh Bais
  • Nagaland Governor: R.N.Ravi
  • Anandiben Patel has been transferred from Madhya Pradesh to UP and replaced Ram Naik
  • Lal Ji Tandon has been shifted from Bihar and replaced Anandiben Patel in M.P.
  • Phagu Chauhan has replaced Bihar Governor Lal Ji Tandon
  • R.N. Ravi who is the former interlocutor on Naga talks has been appointed as Nagaland governor
  • Jagdeep Dhankhar, appointed as the Governor of WB has replaced Keshari Nath Tripathi
  • Ramesh Bias has replaced Kaptan Singh Solanki
  • The Governor is appointed by the President, but the Home Ministry is the nodal Ministry for the Governor’s selection


Q.1 Who is presently the Governor of Uttar Pradesh?
a. Lal Ji Tandor
b. Anandi Ben Patel
c. Ram Naik
d. Phagu Chauhan
President Appointed New Governors President Appointed New Governors Reviewed by Neha Verma on July 21, 2019 Rating: 5

No comments:

Join 8,000+ readers and get free notes in your email