My Bday Offer- Use Code MYBDAY30

Register Now

Ravish Kumar won Ramon Magsaysay Award 2019

Published on August 03, 2019
Current context: Television Journalist Ravish Kumar has been awarded the Ramon Magsaysay Award 2019 on 2nd August 2019.
Ravish Kumar won Ramon Magsaysay Award 2019
  • The award is considered to be Asia's premier prize and is referred to as the Asian version of the Nobel Prize.
  • The award was given to other 4 persons including Angkhana Neelapaijit from Thailand, Kim Jong Ki from South Korea, Raymundo Pujante Cayabyab from the Philippines and Ko Swe Win from Myanmar.
  • The award will be presented to the holders at a ceremony in Manila on 9th September 2019
  • The Ramon Magsaysay Award was established in 1957.
  • The award is named after the memory and leadership of the third Philippine president and is given every year to individuals/organizations in Asia.


Q.1 Who has won the Ramon Magsaysay Award 2019 from India?
a. Akshay Kumar
b. Rajiv Kumar
c. Ravish Kumar
d. Manoj Kumar
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu