New Student User - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards 2018

Published on August 28, 2019
Current context: The Government of India has decided to confer the Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards 2018 to 6 personalities.
Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards 2018 
  • The awards would be given to:
    • Aparna Kumar, Late Dipankar Ghosh, Manikandan K: For adventure in 'land category'
    • Prabhat Raju Koli: For adventure in 'Water category'
    • RameshwerJangra: For adventure in 'Air category'
    • Wangchuk Sherpa: For lifetime achievement
    • National Selection Committee (NSC) constituted under the chairpersonship of Youth Affairs Secretary selects the awardees and the awards are given to recognize the achievements of persons in the fields of adventure.
    • The awardees will be facilitated by President Ram Nath Kovind at the Rashtrapati Bhawan on 29th August 2019. They will receive certificates, statuettes, and award money of Rs 5 lakh each.
    • The award is given in four categories namely, air, land, water adventure and lifetime achievement.


Q.1 The Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Awards 2018 in lifetime achievement category is given to?
a. Aparna Kumar
b. Manikandan K
c. Prabhat Raju Koli
d. Wangchuk Sherpa

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu