Rashtriya Puraskar and National Safety Awards for the Performance Year 2017

Published on September 18, 2019
Current context: Vishwakarma Rashtriya Puraskar (VRP) and National Safety Awards (NSA) were given by the Ministry of Labour and Employment for the performance year 2017.
Rashtriya Puraskar and National Safety Awards for the Performance Year 2017
  • The "National Safety Awards (NSA)" and "Vishwakarma Rashtriya Puraskar (VRP)".(Previously known as ShramVir National Awards) are operated since 1965 under the Ministry of Labour and Employment.
  • VRP is awarded in recognition of outstanding suggestions given by a worker or a group of workers and receive a cash prize and a certificate of merit in three categories:
a. Class 'A' - Five(05) awards of Rs. 75,000/- each
b. Class 'B' - Eight(08) awards of Rs. 50,000/- each
c. Class 'C'- Fifteen(15) awards of Rs. 25,000/- each
  • NSA is awarded for the outstanding safety performance of construction sites, ports, industrial establishments, and installations under the Atomic Energy Regulatory Board (AERB) in management of accident prevention programs.
  • A Certificate of Merit and a Shield is given under the NSA.
  • A total of 130 candidates have been selected for the performance award for the year 2017.


Q.1 The National Safety Award is given by which Ministry of the Government of India?
a. Ministry of Environment, Forest & Climate Change
b. Ministry of Defence
c. Ministry of Information & Broadcasting
d. Ministry of Labour & Employment

About me

ramandeep singh

My name is Ramandeep Singh. I authored the Quantitative Aptitude Made Easy book. I have been providing online courses and free study material for RBI Grade B, NABARD Grade A, SEBI Grade A and Specialist Officer exams since 2013.

Subscribe to our email newsletter
Close Menu
Close Menu