Use coupon code TOP15 on all courses


Current Affairs

9th RCEP Intersessional Ministerial Meeting

Current context: Commerce Minister Piyush Goyal is to attend the 9th RCEP (Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership) Intersessional Ministerial Meeting.
9th RCEP Intersessional Ministerial Meeting
  • The RCEP meeting is beginning from 11th October at Bangkok, Thailand.
  • This is the last ministerial meeting before the 3rd Leaders’ Summit slated which will be held on 4th November in Bangkok.
  • The 28th round of negotiations for RCEP was concluded at Da Nang, Vietnam this year
  • The RCEP negotiations were launched by leaders from:
    1. 10 ASEAN member states- the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Vietnam, Brunei Darussalam and Cambodia.
    2. 6 ASEAN FTA partners- India, Japan, Republic of Korea, Australia, People's Republic of China and New Zealand.
  • RCEP was commenced in 2013 with the objective is to achieve mutually beneficial economic partnership agreement among the ASEAN member states and ASEAN's FTA partners.


Q.1 Which among the following doesn’t come in the list of 6 ASEAN FTA partners? 
a. India
b. Pakistan
c. Australia
d. New Zealand
9th RCEP Intersessional Ministerial Meeting 9th RCEP Intersessional Ministerial Meeting Reviewed by Neha Verma on October 11, 2019 Rating: 5

No comments:

Join 8,000+ readers and get free notes in your email