My Bday Offer- Use Code MYBDAY30

Register Now

National CSR Awards

Published on October 25, 2019
Current context: President Ram Nath Kovind has conferred the National Corporate Social Responsibility Awards (NCSRA) on 29th October 2019 in New Delhi.
National CSR Awards
  • The NCSRA is conferred to companies for their outstanding contribution in area of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) to achieve inclusive growth and inclusive and sustainable development.
  • The National CSR Awards has been instituted by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs.
  • A total of 20 National CSR Awards have been in 3 categories that are:
    1. Corporate Awards for Excellence in CSR: Companies have eligible CSR Spend above 100 crores, between 10 crores and 99.99 crores, between 1 crores and 9.99 crores, below 100 crores.
    2. Corporate Awards in CSR in Challenging Circumstances.
    3. Corporate awards for Contribution to National Priority Schemes.
  • The Awards have been instituted in 2017.


Q.1 The National Corporate Social Responsibility Awards is conferred by which Ministry?
a. Ministry of Corporate affairs
b. Ministry of Commerce & Industry
c. Ministry of Company Affairs
d. Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu