Golden Chariot Train

Published on November 20, 2019
Current context: Indian Railways has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Karnataka State Tourism Development Corporation (KSTDC) to market and operate the Golden Chariot Train in New Delhi.
Golden Chariot Train 
  • The train is proposed to include Bandipur, Mysore, Hampi, Bijapur, Halebid, Chikmagalur and Goa.
  • IRCTC (Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Limited) will commence operations from March 2020.
  • The Golden Chariot train started its operations in 2008, is a Government of Karnataka initiative in a Joint Venture with the Ministry of Railways.
  • It is the first and only luxury train in the whole of South India that showcases the rich culture and heritage of the region.
  • The train has a capacity of 84 guests and covers tourist attractions in the state of Karnataka and other south Indian states.


Q.1 The Golden Chariot Train is the initiative of which state government?
a. New Delhi
b. Madhya Pradesh
c. Gujarat
d. Karnataka
e. Tamil Nadu

About me

ramandeep singh

My name is Ramandeep Singh. I authored the Quantitative Aptitude Made Easy book. I have been providing online courses and free study material for RBI Grade B, NABARD Grade A, SEBI Grade A and Specialist Officer exams since 2013.

Subscribe to our email newsletter
Close Menu
Close Menu