National Entrepreneurship Awards 2019

Published on November 10, 2019
Current context: Mahendra Nath Pandey, Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship has conferred the National Entrepreneurship Awards 2019 to Enterprises and Ecosystem builders on 9th November 2019.
National Entrepreneurship Awards 2019
  • This was the 4th edition of the award and it marked the 5 years of setting up of the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship (2014).
  • The award honours the outstanding young First-Generation Entrepreneurs, for their contribution in entrepreneurship development.
  • Dr R A Mashelkar was the chairman of the National Jury for the award.
  • The award was given in 3 categories:
    1. A1 category: For initial investments upto Rs 1 lakh
    2. A2 category: For initial investments between Rs 1 lakh to Rs 10 Lakh
    3. A3 category: For initial investment between Rs 10 lakh to Rs 1 crore
  • The award contained 4 special categories namely:
    1. Women Entrepreneur
    2. Entrepreneur from SC/ST Category
    3. Entrepreneur from People with Disability category
    4. Entrepreneur from difficult areas
  • A Cash Prize of Rs 5 lakh (enterprises/ individuals) and Rs10 lakh (organizations/ institutes) along with a Trophy and Certificate was given to the winners.


Q.1 Which Ministry has recently conferred the National Entrepreneurship Awards 2019?
a. Ministry of Labour and Employment
b. Ministry of Human Resource Development
c. Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship
d. Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu