Election Day- Use Code DEMOCRACY24

Register Now

Visitor’s Awards 2019

Published on December 18, 2019
Current context: The President of India, Shri Ram Nath Kovind, presented the 5th Visitor’s Awards at Rashtrapati Bhavan on 17th Dec 19.
Visitor’s Awards 2019
  • The Recipients of the 5th Visitor’s Awards are:
    1. Prof. Sibnath Deb was conferred on the Visitor’s Award - for Research in Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences. He is from the Department of Applied Psychology, Pondicherry University.
    2. Prof. Sanjay Puri was presented the Visitor’s Award- for Research in Physical Sciences. He is from the School of Physical Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University.
    3. Prof. Asad Ullah Khan from Aligarh Muslim University and Dr Partima from Jawaharlal Nehru University were jointly awarded the Visitor’s Award - for Research in Biological Sciences.
    4. Dr Shaon Ray Chaudhuri from Tripura University was presented The Visitor’s Award- for Technology Development.
  • The Visitor’s award was instituted in 2014 to promote healthy competition amongst Central Universities.
  • The Objective of the awards is to adopt best practices from around the world in pursuit of excellence.


Q.1 The Visitor’s Awards is presented by the President of India to whom?
a. The family members of Martyrs
b. Best tourist destination in the country
c. Researchers and Universities
d. Persons providing help for a social cause
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu