New Student Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

8th National Photography Awards

Published on January 07, 2020
Current context: Photo Division under the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting, has invited entries for the 8th National Photography Awards.
8th National Photography Awards 
  • The applicants can submit their entries by 15th January 2020.
  • The National Photography Awards is annually conferred by the Photo Division to promote various facets of the country such as art, culture, development, heritage, tradition through the medium of photography.
  • The National Photography Awards are conferred in categories including:
    1. Lifetime Achievement Award
    2. Award for Professional Photographers
    3. Award for Amateur Photographers.
  • The Lifetime Achievement Award carries a cash prize of 3 lakh rupees.
  • The theme of this year for professional photographers is 'Life and Water.'
  • This year's theme for the Amateur Photographers is 'Cultural Heritage of India’.


Q.1 The National Photography Awards is annually conferred by which Ministry?
a. Ministry of Culture
b. Ministry of Electronics & IT
c. Ministry of Earth Science
d. Ministry of Information and Broadcasting
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu