National Highway Excellence Awards 2019

Published on January 13, 2020
Current context: Union Minister for Road Transport & Highways Nitin Gadkari will present the ‘National Highways Excellence Awards’ on 14th Jan 2020.
National Highway Excellence Awards 2019 
  • The awards were instituted in the year 2018.
  • The award aims to recognise best performing companies at various stages of highway development like construction, operations, maintenance, road safety and tolling.
  • The award is instituted to create a spirit of healthy competitiveness amongst all stakeholders involved in the development of highway infrastructure in the country.
  • It also contribute to the larger goal of expanding the road network in the country.
  • There are 7 award categories namely:
    1. Excellence in Project Management
    2. Excellence in Operation and Maintenance
    3. Excellence in Toll Management
    4. Excellence in Highway Safety
    5. Innovation
    6. Outstanding Work in Challenging Conditions
    7. Green Highway


Q.1 Who is the present Union Minister for Road Transport & Highways?
a. Dharmendra Pradhan
b. Narendra Singh Tomar
c. Nitin Gadkari
d. Rao Inderjit Singh

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu