Gurpurab Offer - Use Code GURPURAB2023

Register Now

Kashi Mahakal Express

Published on February 15, 2020
Current context: Indian Railways Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) it will launch its first overnight journey by a private train in the country named Kashi Mahakal Express.
Kashi Mahakal Express
  • The Kashi Mahakal Express (Train No 82401) will run between Varanasi and Indore.
  • The train will be inaugurated on 16th Februrary 2020 and will begin its regular service from 20th February 2020.
  • The express train is given the name as it connects the three Jyotirlinga pilgrim centres at Varanasi, Ujjain and Omkareshwar in its journey, namely:
    1. Omkareshwar (near Indore)
    2. Mahakaleshwar (Ujjain)
    3. Kashi Vishwanath (Varanasi)
  • The train is scheduled to be run three days in a week and will provide:
    1. Bi-weekly service through the Sultanpur-Lucknow route
    2. Weekly service via the Prayagraj route
  • This train will halt at Ujjain, Sant Hirdaram Nagar, Bina, Jhansi, Kanpur & Allahabad stations in both directions.
  • A complimentary travel insurance of Rs. 10 lakhs will be given to every passenger travelling in the train.


Q.1 Which is the first full-service overnight journey private train in the country?
a. Lucknow-New Delhi Tejas
b. Ahmedabad-Mumbai Tejas
c. Kashi Mahakal Express
d. None of the above

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu