My Bday Offer- Use Code MYBDAY30

Register Now

Nari Shakti Puraskar

Published on March 09, 2020
Current context: President Ram Nath Kovind gave away the Nari Shakti Puraskar to 15 women in Rashtrapati Bhawan, New Delhi.
Nari Shakti Puraskar
  • The Nari Shakti Puraskar was given on the occasion of International Women's Day on 8th March 2020.
  • It is organized by the Ministry of Women & Child Development annually to recognize the exceptional work towards the cause of women empowerment, especially for vulnerable and marginalized women by:
    1. Individuals
    2. Groups
    3. Institutions
  • The 15 awardees of the Nari Shakti Puraskar are:
    1. 103-year-old athlete Mann Kaur
    2. Indian Air Force’s first women fighter pilots Mohana Singh Jitarwal, Bhawana Kanth and Avani Chaturvedi
    3. Farmers Padala Bhudevi and Bina Devi
    4. Artisan Arifa Jaan
    5. Environmentalist Chami Murmu
    6. Entrepreneur Nilza Wangmo
    7. Automotive research professional Rashmi Urdhwardeshe
    8. Lady Mason Kalavati Devi
    9. Twin Mountaineers Tashi and Nungshi Malik
    10. Classical vocalist Kaushiki Chakroborty
    11. 98-year-old Karthyayini Amma who topped the literacy exam in 2018
    12. 105-year-old Bhageerathi Amma
  • The eligibility criteria of the Award include that:
    1. The Individual applicant must be at least 25 years of age.
    2. Institutions must have at least 5 years of relevant experience.


Q.1 The Individual applicant for the “Nari Shakti Puraskar” must be at least _________ of age? 
a. 20 years
b. 22 years
c. 25 years
d. 30 years
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu