Appointments and Resignation on 17th April 2020

Published on April 17, 2020
Current Context: PK Purwar: Chairman and MD of BSNL (Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited), PK Purwar has been given the additional charge for the third time to be the CMD of MTNL (Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited).
Appointments and Resignation
  • Static Part: 
    • HQ of BSNL: New Delhi
    • HQ of MTNL: New Delhi
  • TamasAnjan: International Weightlifting Federation (IWF) President TamasAnjan resigned from his post within the wake of allegations of corruption and doping violations. However, now the acting president will be Ursula Papandrea for IWF.
  • Static part:
    • HQ of IWF: Budapest, Hungary


Q.1 Who has been reappointed as CMD for MTNL?
a. PK Purwar
b. Sunil Kumar
c. ChinmayBasu
d. G Padmaja Reddy

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu