New Students Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

DST-IIEST Solar PV Hub inaugurated by Union Education Minister

Published on October 29, 2020
Current Context: Union Education Minister, Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank inaugurated DST-IIEST Solar PV Hub.
DST-IIEST Solar PV Hub inaugurated by Union Education Minister
  • It is inaugurated at Shibpur in Howrah district, West Bengal.
  • It is established through approval and support from the Department of Science and Technology (DST), GOI under the aegis of CoE for Green Energy ad Sensor System at IIEST, Shibpur.
  • The hub is equipped with world-class research facilities and will play a role of a central node for R&D activities in the field of solar energy, solar photovoltaics, testing of solar cells, solar PV modules and solar PV systems. This hub will prove beneficial to the entire North-Eastern states of India.
  • The DST-IIEST Solar PV Hub will allow national as well as local industries, startups, and research institutes to work collaberately with ‘Make in India’ initiative to have the smooth transition from fossil fuel energy to solar energy. 
  • Static Part: 
    • Capital of West Bengal: Kolkata
    • CM of West Bengal: Mamata Banerjee
    • Governor of West Bengal: Jagdeep Dhankhar
    • National Parks and Wild Life Sanctuaries of West Bengal: Gorumara NP, Buxa NP, Singalila NP, Sunderban NP, Jaldapara NP, Senchal WLS, Raiganj WLS, Ramnabagan WLS, Buxa Tiger Reserve, Chapramai WLS


Q.1 Who among the following inaugurated DST-IIEST Solar PV Hub at Shibpur in Howrah district, West Bengal?
a. Jagdeep Dhankhar
b. Mamata Banerjee
c. Raj Kumar Singh
d. Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank

Q.2 In which state DST-IIEST Solar PV Hub was inaugurated by Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank?
a. Nagaland
b. West Bengal
c. Assam
d. Uttar Pradesh

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu