Vaisakhi Offer- Use Code VAISAKHI24

Register Now

FICCI India Sports Award 2020

Published on December 12, 2020

Current Context: The Federation of India Commerce and Industry (FICCI) declared the India Sport Awards, 2020.

FICCI India Sports Award 2020
  • Following are the winners in each category:

Sr. No.

Award Category

Name of Winner


Female Sportsperson of the Year

Elavenil Valarivan (Shooting)


Male Sportsperson of the Year

Bajrang Punia (Wrestling)


Best State Promoting Award

Madhya Pradesh


Coach of the Year Award

Radhakrishnan Nair (Athletics)


Best Male Para-athlete award

Sundar Singh Gurjar (Javelin Throw, Shot Putter and Discus Throw)


Best Female Para-athlete award

Simran Sharma (Athlete)


Best National Sports Federation

Wrestling Federation of India and Paralympic Committee of India


Best Private Company Promoting Sports

Anil Kumble for Tenvic Sports

  • Static Part: 
    • HQ of FICCI: New Delhi


Q.1 Who among the following was awarded Male Sportsperson of the Year by FICCI?
a. Yogeshwar Dutt
b. Bajrang Punia
c. Divyansh Singh Panwar
d. Saurabh Chaudhary
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu