New Student Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Merger of 4 Government Film Media Units With NFDC

Published on December 25, 2020
Current Context: The Union Cabinet approved the merger of four of its media units with the National Film Development Corporation (NFDC).
Merger of 4 Government Film Media Units With NFDC
  • The 4 government-run film and media units merged are: (a) Directorate of Film Festivals (b) Films Division (c) Children’s Film Society (d)National Film Archives of India.  
  • The film media units are merged under one platform in order to have proper systematic convergence of activities and resources.
  • This merger will lead to maintaining synergy and efficiency of the media units along with the coordination among them.
  • The merger will also help to prevent duplication of activities and direct savings to the exchequer. 
  • After the merger, the NFDC will be responsible to fulfill the aspects of production, promotion, and preservation of the filmic content, under the single management platform.
  • Static Part: 
    • HQ of NFDC: Mumbai


Q.1 Which of the following media units are merged under the National Film Development Corporation (NFDC) platform?
a. Central Board of Film Certification and Directorate of Film Festivals
b. Satyajit Ray Film and Television Institute and Films Division
c. National Film Archives of India and Indian Institute of Mass Communication
d. Children’s Film Society and Films Division
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu