New Students Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

India Finalized an Air Bubble Agreement with Sri Lanka

Published on April 12, 2021
Current Context: The government of India has finalized an air bubble agreement with Sri Lanka.
India Finalized an Air Bubble Agreement with Sri Lanka
  • The agreement allows all eligible passengers to travel between the two countries by operating special international passenger flights between both countries.
  • The announcement for the same was made by the Civil Aviation Ministry of India.
  • India has signed this as the 6th such arrangement in the SAARC nations and 28th in total.
  • This agreement was signed with an aim to resume flights between both nations during this pandemic situation of COVID-19 and to allow people to relocate to their destinations.
  • Currently, India has signed bilateral air bubble agreements with 27 nations including Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Canada, France, Germany, Iraq, Japan, Kenya, Nepal, Netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Qatar, the UAE, the UK, and the US.
  • Static Part: 
    • Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Civil Aviation: Hardeep Singh Puri


Q.1 In April 2021, India signed an air bubble agreement with which country?
a. Maldives
b. Indonesia
c. Sri Lanka
d. Kazakhstan

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu