7 New Defence PSUs Dedicated to the Nation

Published on October 18, 2021
Current Context: Prime Minister Narendra Modi dedicated seven new Defence PSUs.
7 New Defence PSUs Dedicated to the Nation
  • These PSUs were carved out of Ordnance Factory Board (OFB).
  • These 7 PSUs are formed with the dissolution of the 200-year-old OFB from 1st Oct 2021.
  • The 7 new defence PSUs are:
    • (1) Munition India Ltd (2) Armoured Vehicles Nigam Ltd (3) Advanced Weapons and Equipment India Ltd (4) Troop Comforts Ltd (5) Yantra India Ltd (6) India Optel Ltd (7) Gliders India Ltd.
  • The 70,000 employees of OFBs are shifted to these 7 new defence PSUs with no change in their service positions.

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu