New Student Offer- Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Delimitation of UT of J&K

Published on May 06, 2022
Current Context: The Delimitation Commission has released the list of new constituencies.
Delimitation of UT of J&K
  • As ordered by the President of India, under Article 82 of the Indian Constitution, the Delimitation Commission has demarcated new legislative and parliamentary constituencies in the UT of J&K.
  • The Delimitation Commission headed by Retd. Justice Ranjana Prakash Desai has assigned 43 legislative constituencies to Jammu and 47 legislative constituencies to Kashmir respectively, considering their corresponding population of 44% and 56%.
  • The Commission which has 3 members including the chairman, Chief election commissioner, and state election commissioner, assigned 6 Lok Sabha constituencies to Jammu, while 1 Lok Sabha constituency to Kashmir.
  • The basis for Delimitation is Census 2011.


Q.1 How many new constituencies have been assigned to UT Jammu and Kashmir respectively?
a. 43 and 47
b. 47 and 43
c. 46 and 54
d. 44 and 56

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu