New Student Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Parameswaran Iyer new CEO of Niti Aayog

Published on July 12, 2022
Current Context: Parameswaran Iyer, who steered the Swachh Bharat Mission of the government between 2016 and 2020, takes charge as the CEO of NITI aayog (national institution for transforming India).
Parameswaran Iyer new CEO of Niti Aayog
  • He is a retired IAS officer (1981 Uttar Pradesh Cadre), entered the Indian Administrative Service in 1981, and took voluntary retirement in 2009 to join the water and sanitation initiatives at the World Bank. In 2016, Iyer returned to India and was appointed by the government to head the drinking and sanitation department and lead the Swachh Bharat Mission.
  • He has been appointed for a period of two years or until further orders.
  • He succeeds Amitabh Kant who demitted office on June 30. Kant was appointed as the CEO of the NITI Aayog on February 17, 2016, for two years.
  • Static knowledge:
    • NITI Aayog Chairman - Narendra Modi
    • Vice Chairperson - Suman Bery
    • NITI aayog formed - 1 January 2015


Q.1 Who was appointed as the CEO of NITI Aayog?
a. Suman Bery
b. Amitabh Kant
c. Rajiv Kumar
d. Parameswaran Iyer
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu