Maha Shivratri Offer- Use Code SHIVRATRI24

Register Now

Delhi to rename 16 parks in honour of unsung heroes of freedom struggle

Published on August 16, 2022
Current Context: Delhi Lt Governor V K Saxena dedicates 16 parks renamed in honour of unsung heroes of the freedom struggle.
  • On the occasion of 76th independence day, as part of Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav, Lt Governor V K Saxena unveiled a plaque of ' Lala Hardayal Park' and symbolically dedicated other parks. Lala Hardayal Park was earlier known as "District Park".
  • A few months ago DDA has sent a list of 16 parks to Delhi government for renaming them after freedom fighters like Lala Hardayal, Colonel Gurubaksh Singh Dhillon, General Shah Nawaz Khan, Gobind Behari Lal, Colonel Prem Sahgal, Basanta Kumar Biswas, and others.
  • The parks will be named after the unsung freedom fighters from Delhi to pay respect for their sacrifices.
  • District Park, R-block, Greater Kailash-I has been named as "Asaf Ali Park". District Park, Sector-B, Vasant Kunj as "Avadh Behari Park". District Park at Jasola as "Lala Hardayal Park". District Park, Lok Vihar, Pitampura as "Colonel Gurbaksh Singh Dhillon Park" and District Park Sector-11, Dwarka as "Swami Shraddhanand Park" among others.
  • Static Knowledge:
    • CM of Delhi - Arvind Kejriwal


Q.1 Which state will rename 16 parks in honour of unsung heroes of the freedom struggle?
a. Bihar
b. Maharashtra
c. Delhi
d. Chandigarh

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu