Maha Shivratri Offer- Use Code SHIVRATRI24

Register Now

SEBI forms 15-member FPI advisory committee

Published on August 06, 2022
Current Context: Securities and Exchange Board of India(SEBI) sets up a 15-member FPI advisory committee.
SEBI forms 15-member FPI advisory committee
  • The committee will give advice on measures to facilitate ease of doing business by Foreign Portfolio Investors (FPI) in India.
  • The committee will also suggest measures to encourage FPI participation in the bond market and will give guidance to investors on issues related to investments and operations in Indian markets.
  • The committee consisting of 15 members will be chaired by K.V Subramanian, former Chief Economic Advisor to the government of India. The committee will recommend measures for simplifying FPI regulations and advise on custodian-related matters of foreign investors.
  • The members of the panel include Harun R Khan, former deputy governor of RBI, Madhav Kalyan (CEO at JP Morgan Chase) bank, Hitendra Dave (CEO of HSBC bank), Martin Graham, MD of Global Public Policy group of iShares (Black Rock), Bobby Parikh (Managing partner at Bobby Parikh associates), Rushabh Maniar, partner at AZB & Partners, Rajesh Gandhi partner at Deloitte Haskins and sells LLP and Shashwat Alok, Assistant professor at Indian School of Business.
  • Static Knowledge:
    • Chairperson of SEBI - Madhabi Puri Buch
    • SEBI headquarters - Mumbai
    • SEBI was formed - on 12 April 1992


Q.1 Who will chair the 15-member FPI advisory committee formed by SEBI?
a. K. V Subramanian
b. Harun R Khan
c. Madhav Kalyan
d. Ajay Tyagi

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu