New Student Offer - HELLO

Join Here

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup

Published on February 27, 2023
Current Context: The ICC Women's T20 World Cup is a biennial international championship for women's Twenty20 International cricket. The last edition was held in Australia in 2020, where Australia won their fifth title by defeating India in the final. The next edition will be held in South Africa in 2023, with 12 teams participating.
ICC Women’s T20 World Cup
  • India's selection puzzles and support-staff musical chairs need a solution after their semifinal exit.
  • The tournament leaves a rich legacy in South Africa as the Proteas Women's maiden appearance in a final galvanised the famous "Ubuntu" spirit.
  • Australia won their sixth Women's T20 World Cup title by defeating South Africa by 19 runs in the final at Newlands on Sunday.
  • Beth Mooney scored an unbeaten 74 off 53 balls and was named player of the match and player of the tournament.
  • South Africa's chase was hampered by regular wickets and tight bowling from Australia, who restricted them to 137 for six.
  • This was Australia's 13th title across white-ball formats and their fourth consecutive T20 World Cup trophy.


Q.1 Which team won the 2020 ICC Women’s T20 World Cup held in Australia?
a. India
b. England
c. Australia
d. New Zealand
ebook store

About Me

Ramandeep Singh

Ramandeep Singh - Educator

I'm Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and over 5000 successful selections, I understand the path to success firsthand, having transitioned from Dena Bank and SBI. I'm passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu