Maha Shivratri Offer- Use Code SHIVRATRI24

Register Now

MT Vasudevan Nair gets Kerala's first Highest Civilian Award

Published on March 31, 2023
Current Context: Kerala Governor Arif Muhammad Khan has presented the first edition of "Kerala Puraskarangal" awards, which recognize individuals who have made notable contributions in various aspects of social life.
  • The awards were presented in three categories - "Kerala Jyoti," "Kerala Prabha," and "Kerala Sree." Writer M T Vasudevan Nair was awarded the highest civilian honour in Kerala, "Kerala Jyoti".
  • Kerala Puraskarangal is a civilian award instituted by the Government of Kerala in 2021. It is modelled after the prestigious Padma Awards conferred by the Government of India.


Q.1 Who has been selected for the first ‘Kerala Jyothi’ award? 
a. MT Vasudevan Nair 
b. Mammootty 
c. T Madhava Menon 
d. Omchery NN Pillai

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu