Mohammed Shahabuddin sworn in as 22nd president of Bangladesh

Published on April 26, 2023
Current Context: Mohammed Shahabuddin is a veteran freedom fighter and politician who was elected unopposed on February 13, 2023 as the nominee of the ruling Awami League party. 
Md Sahabuddin sworn in as 22nd president of Bangladesh
  • He replaced Abdul Hamid, who served as the president for 10 years in two consecutive terms. 
  • Md Sahabuddin took the oath of office at the Bangabhaban presidential palace in Dhaka on Monday, April 24, 2023. 
  • The ceremony was attended by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina, Chief Justice Hasan Foez Siddique, Speaker Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury and other dignitaries.


Q.1 Recently who has been appointed as the President of Bangladesh?
a. Md Sahabuddin
b. Foez Siddique
c. Shirin Sharmin Chaudhury
d. Abdul Hamid

Can I help you?

ramandeep singh

Hey I am Ramandeep Singh. I am determined to help students preparing for RBI, SEBI, NABARD and IBPS exams. Do you want me to help you ?

Join my class here
    Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu