Election Day- Use Code DEMOCRACY24

Register Now

Central Government signs agreement with 6 states

Published on May 27, 2023
Current Context: The Union Government signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the 6 States Governments of Assam, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh (MP), Odisha, Rajasthan and Uttar Pradesh (UP) to initiate the digital crop survey.
Central Government signs agreement with 6 states
  • The date of signing of the MoU between the Union Government and the 6 States Governments to start the digital crop survey was May 25, 2023
  • This is a part of the Pradhan Mantri Fasal Bima Yojana (PMFBY) which aims to provide crop insurance to farmers.
  • The digital crop survey will use satellite imagery, artificial intelligence and machine learning to collect accurate data on crop sowing and harvesting. This will help in faster settlement of claims and reducing human errors.


Q.1 Which of the following states is not among the six states that signed the MoU with the Union Government to start the digital crop survey?
a. Assam
b. Gujarat
c. Bihar
d. Rajasthan
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu