New Student Offer - Use Code HELLO

Register Now

Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2023

Published on October 02, 2023
Current Context: The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2023 was awarded jointly to Katalin Karikó and Drew Weissman for their discoveries concerning nucleoside base modifications that enabled the development of effective mRNA vaccines against COVID-19.
Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2023
  • Their research, which began in the 1990s, has fundamentally changed our understanding of how mRNA interacts with our immune system and how it can be used to stimulate an immune response against a specific pathogen.
  • Their groundbreaking findings paved the way for the rapid development of mRNA vaccines during the COVID-19 pandemic, which have proven to be highly effective and safe in preventing severe disease and death.
  • The Nobel Prize committee praised their work as “one of the greatest threats to human health in modern times” and “a victory for vaccines and the potential for vaccines to advance health and improve equity”.


Q.1 Who are the two laureates of the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2023?
a. Yoshinori Ohsumi and Shinya Yamanaka
b. Jennifer Doudna and Emmanuelle Charpentier
c. Katalin Karikó and Drew Weissman
d. Elizabeth Blackburn and Carol Greider
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh, your guide to banking and insurance exams. With 14 years of experience and 5000+ selections, Ramandeep understands the path to success, having transitioned himself from Dena Bank and SBI. He's passionate about helping you achieve your banking and insurance dreams.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu