Vaisakhi Offer- Use Code VAISAKHI24

Register Now

Badminton Asia Team Championships 2024: India women win title

Published on February 19, 2024
Current Context: The Indian women’s badminton team, led by PV Sindhu and youngster Anmol Kharb, created history by winning their first-ever Badminton Asia Team Championships in 2024.
Badminton Asia Team Championships 2024: India women win title
  • The championship took place from 13th to 18th February 2024 at the Setia City Convention Centre in Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia.
  • The final was a thrilling event, with India clinching a 3-2 victory over Thailand.
  • The day started with two wins for India, with PV Sindhu defeating Supanida Katethong and Treesa Jolly and Gayatri Gopichand upsetting the world No 10 pair of Jongkolphan Kititharakul-Rawinda Prajongjai.
  • After two defeats in the subsequent matches, the responsibility fell on 17-year-old Anmol Kharb, who confidently won her match against world No 45 Pornpicha Choeikeewong, securing the championship title for India.


Q.1 Who led the Indian women’s badminton team to their first-ever victory in the Badminton Asia Team Championships in 2024?
a. Anmol Kharb
b. PV Sindhu
c. Both a and b
d. None of the above
ebook store

About us

ramandeep singh

Ramandeep Singh is a seasoned educator and banking exam expert at BankExamsToday. With a passion for simplifying complex concepts, he has been instrumental in helping numerous aspirants achieve their banking career goals. His expertise and dedication make him a trusted guide in the journey to banking success.

  • Follow me:
Close Menu
Close Menu